Happy New Year!

Hi, all.  By now the New Year is creeping up on our East Coast friends!  As I write this it’s 7:30pm in California.  4.5 hours to go until 2010.

My resolution: snag a home run ball.  Or two.  Or three.  🙂

Actually, it’s to get out of debt.  But the home run ball would be nice.  We’ll see.  I hope you all are having a great holiday season.

It’s been seventy degrees during the day here in Orange County.  Ah, can’t beat it.

Anyone have road trip plans?  I’m heading to New York in April–hoping to see at least ONE of the new stadiums.  Which one should I pick?

Best,

Matt

3 comments

  1. cookandsonbats

    you should skip them both and go to Camden Yards. or, if you must go in NYC, Citi. That’s my vote. Less expensive, less restrictive, less crowded, less team-that-eliminated-your-team-from-the-post-season-in-2009’ish. In this instance, less is more. And, who knows, you might snag a random commemorative ball at Citi.
    -Todd
    http://cookandsonbats.mlblogs.com

  2. cookandsonbats

    hey, matt. thanks for your comment at my page, in response to your question this link (http://cookandsonbats.mlblogs.com/archives/2009/12/2010-let-the-planning-begin.html) discusses our plans for visiting CA in 2010. This isn’t guaranteed yet — we’ve also discussed the dates in Sept. when the M’s will be in “Los Angeles” — but I’m pretty sure these will be the dates. I’ll let you know if/when they firm up.
    -Todd
    http://cookandsonbats.mlblogs.com

  3. bloggingboutbaseball

    TODD – I’ve actually been to Camden Yards before–back in 2007 (before I blogged about my games). I actually snagged two balls there without really even trying. One during BP and one 3rd out toss. I’m planning on being at Citi Field on the 7th or 8th of April… woohoo! And I hope we’re able to cross paths when you visit SoCal this season.

Leave a Reply

