Ballhawk League

Hi, folks.  Though I was able to resist the temptation for about a month… I finally caved and joined the Ballhawk League set up by Erik Jabs.  Basically, it’s a group of us who are all keeping track of the baseballs we snag throughout the season, from coast to coast, from every MLB game we go to.  It’s a friendly competition and the newest standings came out today.  Erik’s blog has all the information but here’s the chart of Week 4:
week 4 ballhawk league.jpgAnd here’s the chart of the season totals:
season 4 standings.jpgI like that the pace I’m on has me snagging at least 100 baseballs this season… that would be pretty cool.  Meanwhile, Zack Hample is on pace for 832 and Happy Youngster is on pace for 644!  Thanks, Erik, for putting this all together this year!

Also, I have a trip to Busch Stadium planned this season as well as a visit up to Oakland to watch the Angels play the A’s in July.

I’ll post another entry after my next ball game.  Thanks for reading!

3 comments

  1. yankeehater626

    Hey again,

    Just skimming your recent entries

    My sister is working on the bay bridge renovations up north this summer and my parents and I were going up to an A’s game in July. Keep me updated, I love to go to visiting stadiums and see other angels fans

  2. bloggingboutbaseball

    JULIA – So far I’m in… 17th place? I’m still a rookie, I guess.
    YANKEE – I was there on July 19th… in Oakland. Hope to see you in Anaheim again soon.

Leave a Reply

